And the winner of Billboard.com's first-ever Fan Favorite Award is JUSTIN BIEBER

 

 

After a whopping 1.6 million votes were tallied, Billboard.com readers crowned the teen pop sensation as their Fan Favorite. Bieber's landslide victory was announced during Sunday's Billboard Music Awards (May 22) in Las Vegas, as he presented the Female Artist of the Year Award to Rihanna, who also proved herself to be a certified Belieber: "Justin gave me my award… I'm so cool!" she exclaimed during her acceptance speech.

 Justin had already picked up two awards by the time his Fan Favorite win was announced: Digital Artist of the Year and Top New Artist, which brought an especially emotional Bieber to the stage -- after kissing his girlfriend and fellow teen star,  Selena -- for a personal thank you to his family and supporters. "I want to thank God because, you know, he's blessed me so much," Bieber said. "Every day is like, crazy to me, because I see so many people and I get to make so many people smile and make people happy…I want to thank my fans for being so amazing."

 The Billboard.com Fan Favorite Award was decided by fans and fans alone -- the winner received the most votes in our exclusive Billboard.com readers poll, which was open from May 9 through May 20.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0